Dayton Literary Peace Prize winners announced

The Dayton Literary Peace Prize Foundation has announced the prize winners for 2011. The winner for fiction is Chang-rae Lee’s The Surrendered, and the winner for nonfiction is Wilbert Rideau’s In the Place of Justice: a Story of Punishment and Deliverance.

Runners-up are Maaza Mengiste’s Beneath the Lion’s Gaze (for fiction) and Isabel Wilkerson’s The Warmth of Other Suns: the Epic Story of American’s Great Migration (for nonfiction).

You can read a press release announcing the prize winners at the prize’s website, and we’ve compiled some other web resources that might be of interest:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s