Rohinton Mistry wins Neustadt Prize

Novelist Rohinton Mistry has been awarded the 2012 Neustadt International Prize for Literature. This prize, based out of the University of Oklahoma, is awarded biennially.

You can see a list of past laureates for the prize here: the prize is awarded “in recognition of outstanding achievement in poetry, fiction, or drama,” and previous recipients are a diverse group of writers ranging from Elizabeth Bishop to Adam Zagajewski.

We’ve compiled some resources on Mistry and his work:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s